Last modified April 4, 2017
Delete a Cluster using
Deleting a cluster means that all workloads running on the cluster are terminated. Both master and worker nodes are deprovisioned. All data stored on the nodes will be deleted.
Caution: There is no way to undo the deletion of a cluster. All data stored on the nodes will be lost.
To delete a cluster, issue a command like below, applying the ID of the cluster you want to delete:
$ gsctl delete cluster --cluster=<cluster-id>
You will be asked for confirmation that you really want to delete the cluster.
To prevent the interactive confirmation, you can use the
--force flag. This will simplify the use in a non-interactive scenario. Example:
$ gsctl delete cluster --force --cluster=<cluster-id>